#NOTD Ft. Flormar & Technic

notd1 header

Hey Guys, I have decided to create a new series called-#NOTD showing all the different manicures I do. I thought I would start today with this one, a glittery purple and blue tips effect manicure. I am still feeling really festive as Christmas is less than a week away so I thought I would continue to channel this through my nails.

Technic Nail Varnish in 92231

Technic Nail Varnish in 92231

The first thing I did was paint my whole nails using this very pale wintery purple by Technic in the shade 92231 (part of a set), but you can use any pale purple nail varnish you have to hand.

Flormar Genius Glitter in GG10 Pink Pill

Flormar Genius Glitter in GG10 Pink Pill

I then applied this gorgeous pink holographic glitter from Flormar in the shade GG10 Pink Pill to the tips of my nails.

Flormar Genius Glitter in GG07 Time Freezer

Flormar Genius Glitter in GG07 Time Freezer

I then went over these pink tips with Time Freezer from Flormar, which is also from their Genius Glitter range, to add a bit more colour and contrast.

I then used Pink Pill again and painted it lightly just over the remaning purple part of the nail so that the edges still looked defined like a french manicure style.

The Finished Look

The Finished Look

And this was the finished look! It was super easy to create and I think it adds a unique twist to both the typical french manicure and also the frosty tips look I have posted previously.

Let me know if you like this nail look and if you would recreate it in the comments below!

About popmodblog

Fashion, Nails, Makeup. Instagram: beckygibson898
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment