Fun Festive Nails Ft. Flormar & Essie

xmas nails photo header

Following on from my recent post Santa Claws 2014 Edition I decided to do yet another Christmas nail post showing you a few more Fun Festive ideas for your nails this December. So if you are interested in seeing these cute Christmassy designs carry on reading!

Frosted Tips-Flormar Matte White in M01 with Flormar Genius Glitter in GG07 Time Freezer

Frosted Tips Nails

xmas nails frosted tips2

The first Fun Festive nail look is Frosted Tip nails. This look is so easy to create yet looks really effective and perfect for the winter months.

Flormar Matte White in MO1 & Flormar Genius Glitter in GG07 Time Freezer

Flormar Matte White in M01 & Flormar Genius Glitter in GG07 Time Freezer

I created this simple Christmas look by using Flormar Matte White in M01 all over my nails, the consistency of this polish isn’t great so I needed 3 coats of this, but any white nail polish would work. I then used Flormar Genius Glitter in GG07-Time Freezer (very apt!) and just ran it over the tips of my nails bringing a few bits of glitter down to create a more ‘frosty’ effect. I absolutely love the look this creates and it would work with any colour combination you want to use.

Christmas Tree Nails

Christmas Tree Nails

xmas nails christmastree2

The second Fun Festive Nail look is these Christmas Tree nails. These again are so simple to create but are absolutely perfect for a more subtle Christmas look.

Essie in Fall in Line & Flormar Genius Glitter in GG09 Light Bulb

Essie in Fall in Line & Flormar Genius Glitter in GG09 Light Bulb

I created this Christmas Tree look by using a green nail varnish, I chose Essie Fall in Line as I absolutely love this muted green shade, and I then coated this in Flormar Genius Glitter in GG09 Light Bulb as I love the gold holographic pieces in this polish. I think this look would be suitable for any time of year as it is so wearable but it is also perfect for a more subtle Christmassy look or if you need to create a festive look really quickly for a last-minute party or event.

Chestnut Gold Tinsel Nails

Chestnut Gold Tinsel Nails

xmas nails chesnut tinsel 2

The next Christmas nail look is a Chestnut and Gold Tinsel effect. I absolutely love the combination of the brown with the gold and have been wearing this look a lot recently through Autumn but I decided to make it more ‘Christmas appropriate’ by using ‘tinsel’ effect glitter.

Essie Partner in Crime & Flormar Feather Effect in Goldfinch

Essie Partner in Crime & Flormar Feather Effect in Goldfinch

You can recreate this glamorous winter look by using a brown nail polish, I used Essie in Partner in Crime as I love the consistency of Essie polishes, and topping it with a gold feather effect polish, I recommend Flormar Feather Effect in Goldfinch as it creates a gorgeous effect over any nail colour. The chestnut brown nail polish makes it perfect for Autumn/Winter and the added gold ‘tinsel’ pieces make it ideal for Christmas. This in my opinion is the most glamorous and sophisticated out of all my Fun Festive Nail designs and I will definitely be wearing this on Christmas Day!

Candy Cane Nails

Candy Cane Nails

The final Fun Festive Nail design is something a little bit more daring and fun for Christmas. This is perfect for Christmas Parties or if you need to dress up for work or an event.

Flormar Matte White in M01 & Flormar Jelly Look in JL04 Scarlet

Flormar Matte White in M01 & Flormar Jelly Look in JL04 Scarlet

In order to create this Candy Cane effect you will need to use a white nail polish, again I used the Flormar Matte White in M01 as it is the only one I had to hand and then you will need to carefully use a red nail polish to create stripes, I used the Flormar Jelly Look in JL04-Scarlet. Unfortunately I didn’t have any nail tools to use so I had to just use the nail brush and just create the stripes free-hand but obviously if you have the correct tools you can take some time and create a much neater finished look! I think this look is ideal for if you want to go all-out for a party and have something which is going to look unique and fun.

And those are my 4 Fun Festive Nails looks! Let me know which one is your favourite and if you will be recreating any of these looks for Christmas.

Links:

http://www.flormar.com/

http://www.essie.co.uk/Colours.aspx

About popmodblog

Fashion, Nails, Makeup. Instagram: beckygibson898
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment