#NOTD: Bohemian Inspired Blue Nails Ft. Revlon

boho blue header

Hello Everyone! Happy Valentines Day, hope you all have a great day no matter what you’re doing. Today’s post is a bohemian metallic blue inspired nail look featuring Revlon’s Parfumerie polish, which is a range of scented nail polishes, in the shade Surf Spray. This is the first time I’ve tried any polishes from this range so I will be doing a mini review/first impressions as well. So if you’re interested in seeing how I created this look, carry on reading!

Inspiration: Bohemian Style Blue Nails

Inspiration: Bohemian Style Blue Nails. Credit ‘Bohomoon’ Official Instagram

I got my inspiration for this metallic blue look whilst scrolling down Instagram, this bohemian style manicure complete with matching blue rings caught my eye and I wanted to recreate it the best I could.

boho blue varnish2

Revlon Parfumerie in Surf Spray

I rooted around in my nail varnish collection for a metallic/mirror shine turquoise or blue nail varnish and I came across this one from Revlon’s Parfumerie range. Although it is a bit more blue than the turquoise nails in the picture I felt it would be a good opportunity to try this polish out for the first time.

Review/First Impressions: My first impression and the thing which first attracted me to this nail polish in the first place is the unique bottle shape. As this is their ‘Parfumerie’ range Revlon obviously decided to channel this through the design of the bottle so it is a stunning vintage looking perfume bottle shape which makes a nice change from the usual plain nail varnish bottles. The unique selling point of this range is the perfumed effect that the polish has once dried. As this was a blue varnish titled ‘Surf Spray’ as you would expect this particular shade smells very fresh and exotic reminding you of the ocean. I felt the scented aspect added a special touch to this varnish and I can’t stop smelling my nails! Perhaps most importantly the colour of this polish is stunning, it is so metallic and reflective and it is a gorgeous azure blue. The only negative of this polish is that it took 3/4 coats in order to build up enough opacity which is how I prefer to wear my nail varnish. All-in-all I would definitely recommend this polish and I am excited to try more shades!

boho blue finished

The Finished Look

And this was the finished look!Β As per usual I coated my manicure with Seche Vite’s Dry Fast Top Coat which I will link below. I was very pleased with how this nail varnish turned out as I was slightly hesitant with it being my first time using it.

Finished Look with Bohemian Inspired Rings

Finished Look with Bohemian Inspired Rings. All rings H&M

In order to fully recreate the bohemian look as seen in Bohomoon’s Instagram image I decided to add a few rings/midi rings. I managed to find a blue stoned ring much like in their image which I felt completed the look perfectly. All of the rings pictured are from H&M, I will link similar ones below. I absolutely love this bohemian inspired look as it is a great unique look and I love the effect the matching ring and nails creates.

Please let me know in the comments below if you liked this look and if you have tried any of Revon’s Parfumerie range!

wpid-photogrid_1422296516688.jpg

Links:

http://www.boots.com/en/Revlon-Parfumerie%E2%84%A2-Scented-Nail-Enamel_1450732/

http://www.hm.com/gb/product/88906?article=88906-A

http://www.hm.com/gb/product/88581?article=88581-A

About popmodblog

Fashion, Nails, Makeup. Instagram: beckygibson898
This entry was posted in beauty, fashion, makeup, nails, review, revlon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to #NOTD: Bohemian Inspired Blue Nails Ft. Revlon

  1. Jade Amber says:

    You’re so good at painting your nails and they look lovely! I usually end up with nail varnish all over my fingers because I’m not patient enough to let them dry. x

  2. jennagailjulian says:

    Love this! I adore your blog πŸ™‚

Leave a comment