April Beauty Haul: POPmodblog

april haul header

Hi Guys! Before I get started I would like to mention that I will now be posting every Monday, Wednesday and Friday so keep an eye out for new posts! Anyway on to this post!- I have bought a few beauty related items lately so thought I would do a little haul and show you what I’ve bought. So if you are interested in seeing what items I have picked up recently-carry on reading!

Argan Oil Heat Defence Spray-B&M

Argan Oil Heat Defence Spray-Home Bargains

The first item I picked up recently is this Argan Oil infused Heat Defense Leave-in Spray. I bought this from Home Bargains for around £1, I didn’t expect wonders from this product due to how cheap it was but I am actually pleasantly surprised with it, stay tuned as this product may be featured in my April Favourites!

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

The next product I have bought recently is this Avon eyeshadow primer pot. This is a cream based eyeshadow primer with a slight hint of colour to prepare the eyes for eyeshadow and also cover any redness or veins on the eyelids. This was around £5. A great little product!

Eyeshadow Quad-B&M

Eyeshadow Quad-B&M

The third beauty item I purchased recently is this neutral/brown toned eyeshadow quad from B&M, this palette comes with a matte cream, perfect for highlighting the brow bone and inner corners, a matte taupe, and 2 shimmery brown/bronze shades. This was around £2 which is an absolute bargain and it is actually really good quality and super pigmented, proving you don’t need to spend a lot of money to get good makeup!

Maybelline Colour Tattoo in 24K Gold

Maybelline Colour Tattoo in 24K Gold

I decided to pick up a Maybelline Colour Tattoo pot whilst in Boots as I have wanted one for a while. The popular shade amongst bloggers is ‘On and On Bronze’ but I have quite a few bronze eyeshadows so decided to opt for this gorgeous gold one in the shade ’24K Gold’. This eyeshadow has a creamy texture which is said to last up to 24 hours, and the colour is super pigmented. I love how this shadow looks over a dark brown as it makes the gold shade pop. I would definitely recommend these as they are really affordable, pigmented and the product lasts ages!

Max Factor False Lash Effect

Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara

The next beauty item I picked up whilst in Boots is this Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara in the shade ‘black’. If you have been reading my blog for a while you will know that this is one of my all-time favourite mascaras, so this was a repeat purchase. I cannot express how amazing this mascara is it adds both volume and length to your eyelashes and it is one of the best mascaras I have tried. It is a bit on the pricey side at around £10 but it is worth the money!

Nail Varnishes. L-R Max Factor in Glazed Cobalt, China Glaze in Thistle do Nicely & 2 B&M Varnishes

Nail Varnishes. L-R Max Factor in Glazed Cobalt, China Glaze in Thistle do Nicely & 2 High Brow Neon Varnishes (B&M)

It wouldn’t be a POPmodblog beauty haul without nail varnish, so here are the four I have picked up recently! The first is a Max Factor Gel Shine Lacquer in ‘Glazed Cobalt’, this is a stunning purple toned cobalt blue shade with a gel-like finish, stay tuned for a #NOTD post featuring this polish on Friday! The next polish I bought is China Glaze’s ‘Thistle do Nicely’ which is the most beautiful bright pink based coral shade, I will be featuring this in Monday’s post, so check that out! The final 2 I picked up whilst in B&M were these 2 bright neon shades by the brand ‘High Brow’ which is the same as the eyeshadow quad, they annoyingly don’t have names, but they were around £1.50 so I couldn’t not get them! These are super bright and surprisingly pigmented, although they do have a very chemically smell. There were 5 vibrant/neon shades to choose from but I decided on the fushia and coral ones. Stay tuned for a post featuring the neon fushia next Wednesday!

popmod signature

About popmodblog

Fashion, Nails, Makeup. Instagram: beckygibson898
This entry was posted in beauty, chinaglaze, haul, makeup, max factor, nail varnish, nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to April Beauty Haul: POPmodblog

  1. lovesprinkles says:

    Great post i have the 2 High Brow nail varnish’s and i love them!

  2. contrastcosmetics says:

    i love the argon oil heat defence, you should try the shampoo aswell! I am yet to try the conditioner, but hopefully will soon(:

  3. Pingback: #NOTD: Cobalt Blue & Silver Glitter Ft. Max Factor | popmodblog

Leave a comment